Michael J. Nemanich, MD

Schedule Online Call for Appointment
952-456-7000

Testimonials

May 5, 2023

Mark B.

My experience with Dr. Michael Nemanich and the EXCEL Program team was great! In January 2023, my Family Physician gave me the news that I needed a hip replacement. This news left me with despair and concern. I asked for a list of surgeons and did my research. My wife and I met with Dr. Nemanich and we scheduled surgery for late March. I was impressed with Dr. Nemanich’ s background and I was also looking for surgery and recovery out of the hospital. TCO’s EXCEL Program offered us what we were looking for. Surgery was held at the Crosstown Surgery Center and I spent the night at the EXCEL Care Facility nearby. Our experience has been extremely good, my outcome is terrific and I very strongly recommend Dr. Nemanich and the EXCEL Program.

November 11, 2022

Chris K.

I would give Dr. Michael Nemanich five stars! I cannot tell you how relieved and thankful I am for the excellent care I received from him and his incredible team! I highly recommend him. I had been suffering from right hip pain for over a year, which progressively got worse. I am 66 years old and had just retired. My hip arthritis prevented me from doing all of the activities I loved to do; play with my grandchildren, play pickleball, go for hikes, long walks and dancing. I saw Dr. Michael Nemanich and selected him to do my surgery after a thorough review of his exceptional credentials and reviews. Dr. M. Nemanich and his team took such great care of me from admission to discharge and post-op.

My procedure was done through their EXCEL program which is a BEST IN PRACTICE process for joint replacements. It has been fine tuned to provide patients with the best outcome and best experience. It is like a well-oiled machine. There was not one blip in the entire procedure. From the friendly gal that admitted me, to the wonderful and caring surgical nurses, to the recovering nurses at the post op-care suites, I felt so cared for. The care suites were like a upscale hotel! I am now two months post-op and I am back to working out at the gym and walking almost two miles a day, with no cane, no pain, and I’m playing with my grandchildren again. Pickleball is right around the corner too. Thank you Dr. Michael Nemanich, the staff at TCO and the staff at the Care Suites. You’re awesome!

September 24, 2021

Alice P.

Dr. Michael Nemanich met with me, a patient who had already had a left-hip replacement and two subsequent revisions. Both of my knees had also been replaced. He answered my many questions about the approach he would use. The replacement was a success and he always answered my questions about what he saw in the x-rays. I trust his work and appreciate his kindness to me.

August 27, 2021

Ali B.

I slipped and broke my elbow in the last spring snowfall. I fell after business hours, so I waited to visit TCO Orthopedic Urgent Care until the following morning, in hopes of seeing someone who would really know what I needed. Then came Dr. Nemanich and his wonderful PA, Joshua Bennington! They went above and beyond to take care of me. Dr. Nemanich is capable, compassionate, knowledgeable, gentle, and kind. It doesn’t surprise me one bit that he’s been recognized as a top orthopedic surgeon, but I found him to be so much more than that. He’s a man of integrity.

August 16, 2021

Michael G.

Dr. Michael Nemanich was patient and listened carefully to understand the issues I was having with my knees. He worked with me, informed me of the various options along the way, and allowed me to choose the path that I was most comfortable with. Ultimately, after trying other options, I went forward with knee replacement. Dr. Nemanich and his team were great to work with. They made me feel comfortable with the process and were very responsive when I had questions or concerns. I am now looking forward to enjoying my life to its fullest, once again!

March 8, 2019

Jim H.

Dr. Michael Nemanich did a great job. I had left hip replacement surgery late on a Wednesday afternoon. I was released from the hospital on Friday afternoon. By Sunday I was cutting back on pain meds. On Monday I was driving and went for a walk. A week after surgery I would walk for an hour. Ten days after surgery I walked for two hours. I am very grateful for the wonderful care.

February 13, 2019

Stephanie R.

Dr. Michael Nemanich is a perfect example of how excellent pre-op teaching, operative procedure and post-op care all go together. I had absolutely no problems with my knee replacement at any stage of care. I never had any pain and rehab was excellent because I didn’t have pain to contend with. I salute you Dr. Nemanich and thank you with my whole heart.

February 6, 2019

Barbara D.

Dr. Michael Nemanich and his team (Josh, Sarah, Jenna) far exceeded my expectations. Through three years of conservative treatment for an arthritic knee and subsequent total knee replacement, I was always treated with respect and caring, offered options, and included in my treatment plan.

My surgery, hospitalization, and therapy were seamless and successful. I am grateful to be pain-free and active thanks to my surgeon’s expertise and experience.

If you are considering a knee replacement and are seeking a skilled and compassionate surgeon, Dr. Michael Nemanich is the perfect choice.

May 1, 2018

Kolean P.

Dr. Michael Nemanich (Twin Cities Orthopedics) saved the quality of my life! Prior to my anterior hip replacement surgery, I had debilitating pain that significantly limited my physical activities and had a negative effect on my mental health. I am truly grateful for his excellent skills as a surgeon and a caring medical professional. I now have NO pain in my hip joint and am swimming, taking Pilates classes and walking regularly. I even completed a seven-mile hike in Banff National Park seven weeks after my surgery!

I had a very positive experience being a patient in TCO’s comprehensive total joint program. From the free pre-op education (Hip Replacement Camp) to the surgery to the post-op recovery process. Plus, TCO’s one simplified invoice made for a clearly understandable and stress-free billing process.

Dr. Nemanich and TCO’s EXCEL Joint Replacement Program are outstanding examples of innovative health care at its best.

Kolean P

October 11, 2012

Roger J.

Roger (pictured on left) was suffering from pain in his hip when climbing stairs, walking, and sitting for longer than 10 minutes. During his appointment with Michael Nemanich, MD (pictured on right), he and Roger discussed a total hip replacement. “Both my wife and I were struck by his humbleness and patient centric approach,” he said.“The day after surgery I was able to pass the physical therapists requirement for discharge and five days after surgery I no longer needed any aid to walk,” said Roger. “Dr. Nemanich and his staff have given me a quality of life back I wasn’t sure I could have.”

Roger J.