Physician Appointments 952-456-7777 833-743-7300
Search
99

Patient Satisfaction

434326

Surveys Completed

Patient Testimonials

Read what everyone is saying about TCO

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

September 16, 2022

Larry S.

At the age of 63, I was jumping on a trampoline and ruptured my left quadriceps tendon. I went to TCO Urgent Care in Blaine, and the staff there took great care of me. I then made an appointment with Dr. David Hartigan at TCO Maple Grove a few days later. Dr. Hartigan explained the details of my injury, the surgical intervention, and what rehabilitation would look like after surgery. He also spent time answering all of my questions, and was very comforting and confident that my surgery would be successful. During all of my follow-up visits, Dr. Hartigan explained in detail how my recovery was progressing. I feel he really celebrated my successes with me.  Due to the severity of the injury, I was concerned I would not be able to walk normal, go up and down stairs, exercise, or golf again. One year later, I am doing all the things I was worried I wouldn’t be able to do! Rehab was, and still is, a very integral part of my successful recovery. After a few months of physical therapy, I continued with a strength and mobility regimen with a Certified Athletic Trainer, Ramon Rios. I have fully returned to all of the activities I participated in prior to my injury. Thank you, Dr. Hartigan for your skills, caring attitude, and kindness. You are a rock star!

larry

September 13, 2022

Diana R.

My most recent surgery with Dr. Hunt was truly amazing. I dislocated my kneecap when I was out of state, 4 weeks after my total knee replacement. I was out of network and getting quite a bit of conflicting and distressing diagnoses from medical folks in the state I was in. Dr. Hunt said to come back and he’d fix me up. I travelled back (an adventure in and of itself) and he assessed, made a game plan and got me fixed. He and his team were great. The experience was very distressing and the fact I had Dr. Hunt to help me was phenomenally reassuring. So far, he’s fixed my right shoulder, replaced both knees and did the last-minute fix up of my dislocated kneecap as described above. I am beyond grateful. He has been kind, nice, efficient, knowledgeable and fun to have as my surgeon. Can’t speak highly enough about him and his team. Dr. Hunt has also done surgery on 3 of my friends’ (knees and shoulders) and they have all had great experiences too.

September 9, 2022

Max

I want to share my experience with Dr. Norberg, the surgical team and of course the TCO admin team for my repaired clavicle! First off, 10 out of 5 stars would highly recommend my experience. If you are hurt, stop reading, go straight there. I was involved in a “little” bicycle crash with a significant fracture to my clavicle…. multiple breaks with a bone fragment lodged into my trapezoid muscle. As you could imagine there was significant pain. I reached out to TCO as a second opinion as I was originally told to just “let it heal”. For context, I live two hours away from Edina, so distance and pain level were significant factors at play for me! The team got me taken care of right away. That night I booked the first available appointment out of desperation but figured my next day would be spent shuffling between multiple people and lots of time at scheduling desks. To my surprise (and much relief) when I walked in that next day, the TCO team had worked behind the scenes to get me to the proper specialist. Dr. Norberg walked me though the options and ultimately recommended surgery. What a huge relief to have a path forward! Based on the severity of the injury and of course pain level, TCO teams re-arranged their schedules and wiggled me into the first available surgery the Friday  before Independence Day weekend! I cannot imagine what that pain level would have been over a long summer holiday! The surgery turned out great, some additional metal and screws inside me but at 9 weeks, I am fully healed, feeling strong, and ahead of all projections. I am a fitness junkie and cannot express my appreciation for Dr. Norberg, Kayla Mork PA-C, Valerie, the surgical team members and of course the great administration staff at TCO for getting me back to pre-accident form!

September 8, 2022

Gerald M.

My grandson, Malachi, had injured his knee playing lacrosse, dislocating his kneecap for the 4th time. I brought him to the emergency room where they x-rayed his knee. The x-ray had shown his injured dislocated kneecap. The hospital then referred us to Twin Cities Orthopedics where Malachi had an MRI that showed his torn ligament. We met with Dr. Ridley and he explained what Malachi’s injury was, then showed us the x-ray and MRI and how he would fix Malachi’s knee. The surgery was a success and the recovery has been remarkable! From the beginning of the process to the end, TCO has been fantastic. I highly recommend Dr. Ridley for his skill and for taking his time to explain what happened and how he was going to repair Malachi’s knee. TCO’s therapy staff has taken a very positive approach to getting his strength and mobility back. Twin Cities Orthopedics has a five-star rating from Malachi and I.

September 5, 2022

David B.

Dr. Ridley was there on the field the night of my injury. That night, he told me the possible outcomes and gave me the support I needed. In the consultation appointments that followed, he gave me information of what was to come. After surgery to reconstruct my ACL and LCL with a meniscus repair, he had a clear plan on what I needed to do to recover. Dr. Ridley was there for every step and was supportive in so many ways!

September 2, 2022

Ellen P.

I have struggled with lower back pain for years. Two months ago, I developed severe sciatica to the point I couldn’t walk and numbness in my left foot. I left the ER with pain medications but no real answers (an x-ray was done rather than an MRI). My children and I have all seen physicians at TCO for various orthopedic care, so I called right away and got an appointment in just a few days. Dr. Omar knew exactly was the problem was and ordered an MRI to confirm that I had a herniated disc at L5 which was causing nerve impingement, the pain and numbness form my left lower back and down my left leg. When I had no improvement with an epidural, surgery was the next step. Julie, Dr. Omar’s care coordinator, is wonderful! She worked with me and I was able to get my surgery scheduled in less than two weeks! The hospital staff were fantastic, and Dr. Omar was reassuring both before and after my surgery. He always took the time to make sure my questions were answered and follow up care is scheduled ahead of time, in order to eliminate wait times in my treatment and recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Omar and his staff!

August 31, 2022

Marty H.

I have now had both of my hips replaced. The first one, in 2018, was a lateral approach and the second one in May 2022. The second one was performed by Dr. Owen O’Neill and was a minimally invasive anterior approach.

I recovered much faster with the second surgery and was able to move around easier right after surgery. I was walking without the aid of a walker or cane much sooner and was walking about a block after the first week. I also did not have to have physical therapy with the second surgery.

I did have a fair amount of swelling in my thigh, but as I approach 4 months, the swelling is mostly gone unless I sit in the car for long periods of time or I am up on my feet for most of the day. It diminishes quickly once I sit and elevate my leg. There is pain and discomfort with this type of surgery, but it diminished much quicker and I needed less pain medication.

Both of my legs are now the same length, which makes activity much easier and I do not have the sharp, stabbing pain when stepping down on a very arthritic hip.

I recommend the minimally invasive anterior approach and would seek care again from Dr. O’Neill, if I needed more orthopedic surgery. I found him to be very competent, caring and approachable.

I would highly recommend Dr. O’Neill to anyone needing hip replacement

August 31, 2022

Nicole M.

Dr. Ridley went above and beyond with the repair of my labrum in my hip! He was amazing with the whole process from the first consult, to 3 months post operation. Also, he is amazingly personable and genuinely cares for his patients. I definitely recommend him!

August 31, 2022

Pat M.

I’m very pleased with my experience at TCO and with Dr. Ridley! In my opinion, his professionalism and abilities are very impressive. Thank you for the great work and for my speedy recovery!!

August 29, 2022

Arlen J.

We had the special care of Nathanael Hall, PA-C today. He was professional, thoughtful and personable. We have not had such genuine care in a long time. Not only did he help us understand that pain is going to be a part of life – something that soothed my somewhat anxious self, but he took time to get to know us a little bit. We enjoyed learning about the history of his tattoo, his South Carolina upbringing, and appreciated him thanking me for my military service. I don’t know to convey our deeply felt thanks! We are looking forward to seeing him again!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 211

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

Share Your Testimonial Filter Testimonials

Filter by options below

Specialties

Services

Reset Filters