Physician Appointments 952-456-7777 833-743-7300
Search

Testimonials

Home » Testimonials

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

December 11, 2018

Kristine S.

I had a 2 level disc replacement in my cervical spine in July 2018 to replace the worn and collapsed discs that were causing me a substantial amount of pain. I noticed results immediately after awakening from surgery. The nerve pain that I had going down both my arms was gone! I am very happy with my results and I am glad to keep full mobility in my neck. Dr. Bartie and his team are very professional and a joy to work with. I would highly recommend him for anyone considering this type of surgery.

December 10, 2018

Joyce J.

I went to Twin Cities Orthopedics for a second opinion and found Dr. Crowe. He had fixed a compound fracture of my ankle in 2000, and did a wonderful job. I was so happy to find him again and he did a wonderful job on my back. I am pain free and so grateful to Dr. Crowe. If you want a great surgeon who knows his stuff…..Call him!! You will not be disappointed.

November 19, 2018

Judi A.

4-5 years ago I was in severe pain even after trying multiple treatments. Consulting another Ortho group, I was offered a tri-level fusion, L3, 4, 5, and S1. Although the pain was incessant to the point of changing my personality, I just did not feel right about the surgery and came to Dr. Bartie for a second opinion. He did not recommend the surgery and instead referred me to another treatment. I decided to try one last thing. I have now had my third Radio Frequency Ablation. My back will never be perfect but this treatment got me out of pain and able to conduct my life fairly normally. I am grateful to Dr. Bartie and the staff at TCO for their knowledge and treatment of my ailment. Dr. Bartie was not eager to perform surgery before other options were tried. It worked! Very happy with experience.

November 6, 2018

Dave P.

I would like to thank Dr. Bartie and his staff for the excellent care and treatment. I had C5/6 Microdiscetomy surgery in September and I am absolutely pain free today! I cannot say enough about the excellent care I received from Dr. Bartie and his staff, the Lakeview Hospital staff and all people that were involved in my surgery. The care and outcome of my surgery are a testimony that these people are outstanding in their profession.

November 2, 2018

Kathy L.

I went into Twin Cities Orthopedics feeling nervous and frightened because my symptoms were severe. Dr. DuBois immediately made me feel at ease. He explained my options. He reassured me saying he wouldn’t recommend surgery unless he felt it was necessary, and that he’d done this surgery many, many times before. I did have the surgery. Dr. DuBois had a wonderful bedside manner. He was kind, caring and very knowledgeable. He took time to answer questions and also made my family feel comfortable. I felt better immediately and made a full recovery. I highly recommend Dr. DuBois.

October 26, 2018

Larry B.

I met with Dr. Deal on June 20th for a lower back pain assessment. Followed it up a week later after he was able to review an MRI which indicated spinal stenosis in the L2-L4 area. I had been in pain for several months and had an epidural injection that gave me minor relief of my symptoms. We were able to schedule surgery within a couple weeks of the diagnosis which was performed on an outpatient basis at Minnesota Valley Surgery Center in Burnsville. Dr. Deal’s Care Coordinator, Alyssa, was very helpful in answering my questions or getting the answers from Dr. Deal. I had relatively little pain and within 4 days was off heavy pain meds. Had a 2-week follow up appointment with Dr. Deal and I was able to walk and/or bicycle as much as I wanted. I am out 3 months from surgery and could not be more impressed with how this all turned out. I only wish I had gone in earlier to see Dr. Deal. I have and would highly recommend him.

September 27, 2018

Laird W.

I had surgery with Dr. Crowe a couple years ago. I meant to leave my story then but forgot. Dr. Crowe fused my L3L4L5 and I was very happy with him and the work he did for me. He has a great team with him and I would recommend Dr. Crowe and his team to anyone who wants the best surgeon helping them. He really cared about me and my situation. Thank you Dr. Crowe!

September 18, 2018

James R.

Dr. Deal and his assistant are rock stars. After suffering through weeks of excruciating nerve pain radiating down my neck, shoulder blades, shoulder, biceps, forearm and extending into wrist, index finger and thumb on left hand I found immediate relief with Dr. Deal and staff. Just three days past the disk replacement surgery the pain is all but gone. Patient experiences through all phases of the process have met and exceeded my wildest expectations.

September 10, 2018

Rick D.

Dr. Deal is my hero. I suffered from a herniated L4/L5 disc which resulted in extreme lower back and left sciatic pain for nearly a year before working my way through the proper insurance channels to receive a discectomy. It was a very long road I traveled in seeing multiple doctors, x-rays, an MRI, ten weeks of physical therapy, an epidural injection and pain medication. After meeting with Dr. Deal he said that a discectomy was the best course of action, and the procedure was scheduled. The folks at Twin Cities Orthopedics (where the surgery was performed) couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. And the results of the surgery couldn’t have been better. I’m typing this three weeks following the surgery and I currently have ZERO pain, which is a huge difference considering a few weeks ago I couldn’t walk more than a few blocks nor could I stand still for more than a few seconds. In all sincerity the surgery by Dr. Deal was one of the best things to ever happen to me. I am very grateful for his services and I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you, Dr. Deal!

September 7, 2018

Jason B.

Dr. Deal did surgery on my back twice for herniated discs and he is the best. I was in so much pain for a pinched nerve that my leg wouldn’t even work right and for the second time I am pain free. I am thankful I found Dr. Deal because he did a great job getting me fixed from the worst time of my life. I would highly recommend.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Share Your Testimonial Filter Testimonials

Filter by options below

Specialties

Services

Reset Filters