Physician Appointments 952-456-7777 833-743-7300
Search
99

Patient Satisfaction

299990

Surveys Completed

Patient Testimonials

Read what everyone is saying about TCO

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

January 3, 2021

Allison P.

Dr. Hoel worked with me to diagnose and treat a herniated disc in my back. My entire experience with Dr. Hoel was outstanding. The things I appreciated the most was that he acknowledged the pain I was experiencing with sympathy and understanding, and he clearly explained the treatment options available to me as well. Due to being unable to walk or sit without intense pain, I chose the surgery option. Lastly, the surgery was an outstanding success! The pain was gone immediately after surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Hoel, both for the understanding and respect he showed me, as well as for his skill as a surgeon. Thank you Dr. Hoel!

October 22, 2020

Jack B.

I want to thank Dr. Harris so much for taking care of me and getting me back on my feet. When it looked like it may be days before a spot was open for surgery, it felt like he moved mountains and went above and beyond to make things happen and got me into surgery first thing the next day. That was the care and relief I needed. He has an incredible team working with him that got results. I would like to thank them as well, as I know they also went out of their way to provide me with great care in such a short time. Dr. Harris is an absolute miracle worker, the relief from pain due to the herniated disc was immediate and such a huge relief. He is a GREAT surgeon, great man, and hero to me.

September 18, 2020

Stacy H.

I met with Dr. Deal for pain and numbness in my neck, shoulder and arm. He was so thorough, scheduling a CT scan and EMG nerve test to rule out potential issues and really “see” what was going on. Dr. Deal performed a two-level fusion on my C4-C5 and C5-C6 at the end of June. I had relief from my pain immediately. The recovery was quite quick. I just had my three month follow up and I’m good to go. I am so grateful for Dr. Deal and the whole team at TCO. I would recommend them to everyone.

September 2, 2020

Paul W.

I would recommend Dr. Deal to any friend or family member. I had an L4-5 microdisectomy and Dr. Deal and his staff were supportive and experts throughout the process and my outcome was very positive!

September 2, 2020

Daniel

Dr. Eggers gave me hope that I can get back to my normal life with the treatment that he thinks will fix my issues with my back. He answered my questions and gave me a feeling of positivity that this will work.

August 31, 2020

Sandra H.

Dr. Eggers was wonderful! He listened to me and created a treatment plan that is beneficial in limiting the pain from OA in my cervical spine. He was funny and had such a refreshing bedside manner. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Eggers to anyone who has spine issues.

August 27, 2020

JT

August 19th marked my 3 month mark after ACDF surgery performed by Dr. Eric Deal. I have been released to perform most duties again, so I played golf! I took it slow but did great. This is 1 year and 3 months after a car accident that caused a disk herniation between my C6-C7. I spent (wasted) 9 months with various treatments and exams. Finally in January 2020 my family doctor finally ordered an MRI that showed the herniation. I was referred to a surgeon who recommended cervical disk replacement. I was unsure of the procedure so started doing research. I came across reviews for Dr. Deal, which were all very positive and many showed the same symptoms as I had. They also mentioned they had the ACDF vs. cervical disk replacement. More research on the two options and I decided a second opinion was needed so I chose Dr. Deal. I got right into the clinic within days. Dr. Deal performed a thorough examination and talked to me at length. He never seemed rushed or pushy to use him or his procedure. He laid out the facts/risks/process and explained it all. I was very impressed and decided to have Dr. Deal perform the surgery. I will tell you over a year after the accident, I was still in great pain. Covid hit right when my surgery was scheduled and had to be postponed several times. By the time I had my surgery in May, the only way I could get through the day was to live on Percocet. I had weekly refills for 4 months from my family doctor to cope with the pain prior to surgery and prayed I would not become addicted. The pain, fatigue, needles, numbness, I had it all. On surgery day, Dr. Deal came by in pre-op just to make sure I had no questions or concerns. I did not as I was prepped well with information. After I woke up from the procedure, I noticed immediate relief. I was in the surgery center a total of 18 hours. I felt like a champ the next morning. I actually walked 4 miles (1 mile at a time) the day after surgery and continued to walk daily. (Dr Deal said that was a bit aggressive :)). I would recommend Dr. Deal to anyone and have full confidence in his abilities. And not to be forgotten, Alyssa his care coordinator is a rock star. I could call her any time and I did, especially when my surgery was postponed 4 or 5 times due to covid. She never failed to answer or return my calls. Top notch customer/patient service.

August 13, 2020

Frank C.

Dr. Harris and his team truly changed my life! Numbness and pain in my arms and hands along with continuous back pain had greatly reduced my abilities to do anything. Walking was very difficult and being able to do normal things was impossible. They evaluated my situation and Dr. Harris fully explained his plan to correct my spinal issues. I had previous back surgeries along with fusion and knew the painful process and recovery. Following 2 long surgery procedures my recovery was much less painful then my previous experience and I feel that I have gotten my life back! I can walk without pain, no longer have pain or numbness in my arms or hands and am slowly getting back to things I have not done for years. I am truly grateful to Dr. Harris and his staff for their fine work and kindness.

July 21, 2020

Ann W.

Five years ago, when I first started having pain in my hip and leg I went to Twin Cities Orthopedics. I had been there before for hand surgery so I knew I’d receive good care. My diagnosis was spinal stenosis. The approach taken for my symptoms was a very conservative one. I had spinal injections, physical therapy and sometimes medication to help relieve the pain and discomfort. There was never any pressure to have surgery. It wasn’t until the winter of 2019 when I fell backwards on the ice that I knew I had come to the point where I wanted to go ahead with surgery. I made an appointment with Dr. Deal and we discussed my options. In helping to make my spine as sturdy as possible Dr. Deal suggested a L2-L5 fusion as the best option. I really appreciated Dr. Deal’s way of explaining the surgery and all the follow-ups we had. Dr. Deal is an excellent surgeon. His physician’s assistant, Nathan Marcus was also a wonderful part of the surgery team. I just had my 1 year check-up and everything is still in place. I’m glad I opted to select Twin Cities Orthopedics and Dr. Deal.

June 23, 2020

Kip C.

Forty years of back pain from an Army injury. I had various tests performed by another non TCO provider and was told basically to learn to deal with pain. Dr. Davis reviewed the MRI, identified the problem and operated. The procedure was minimally invasive with only a one inch scar on back. My pain is reduced by 90%. He’s great!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

Share Your Testimonial Filter Testimonials

Filter by options below

Specialties

Services

Reset Filters