Physician Appointments 952-456-7777 833-743-7300
Search
99

Patient Satisfaction

361831

Surveys Completed

Patient Testimonials

Read what everyone is saying about TCO

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

September 10, 2021

Kristin V.

Dr. Eggers was super professional, caring and compassionate. He was very knowledgeable and took my condition very seriously. His level of service was impeccable and his continued follow-up care I received was just as good if not better. I highly recommend Dr. Eggers for his high level of concern for patients, knowledge of his practice, compassion he provides to ensure you feel heard and well cared for!

September 3, 2021

David F.

Andrea Riess, CNP is very passionate about her work and helping people. I was nervous going into my appointment due to my experience with previous doctors looking at my spine. She gave no judgement, only sincere care and identified what I needed to do to improve. She is honest, caring and trustworthy. I would recommend her (x200%) to my friends and family.

August 8, 2021

Carolyn H.

I had severe pain in my lower back, which was a bulged disc. Dr. Hoel explained the situation and suggested surgery. After surgery I couldn’t believe how great I felt! Recovery time only took a few days and I felt good as new! I’ve suffered lower back pain for years. It is so wonderful to have a permanent solution. Dr. Hoel is friendly and personable, with a sense of humor. Doctor/Patient rapport is important to me, as it makes me feel at ease and comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Hoel for back/spine treatment.

July 29, 2021

Brenda M.

Dr. Davis performed an anterior cervical discectomy fusion on me in 2009. I was in agony prior to seeing Dr. Davis and I woke up pain-free after the surgery! He’s an amazing surgeon and I will be forever grateful to him.

July 6, 2021

Mary

I saw Dr. Hoel for Spinal Stenosis. After my surgery, I had no more pain and felt terrific. I would highly recommend him.

June 30, 2021

Lynn D.

I went to see Dr. Hoel after two failed attempts of a cortisone spinal injection that was supposed to shrink the cyst in my spine. I was in a lot of pain and had numbness in both legs for about 3 months. Dr. Hoel performed surgery and removed the cyst, and I now am able to walk my dog again and be on my legs for more than 5 minutes. I feel like I have my life back. I received excellent care and he was very attentive to my problem and explained everything so I could understand it.

April 27, 2021

Che’ R.

I can’t thank Dr. Hoel enough for helping my husband. We have seen so many doctors and TCO was the only place that, not only cared, but understood my husband’s pain regarding his herniated disc. He had surgery today and he his feeling a million times better. Thank you again for giving me my husband back! Dr. Hoel is an awesome surgeon. I would trust him with my family or best of friends. Bonus note: he is one of the good ones.

April 13, 2021

Tim G.

From getting my surgery approved until I was released after my surgery, Dr. Davis and his staff were great to work with. Dr. Davis did a disc replacement in my neck, between the C5 and C6 vertebra. There was instant pain relief in my neck and shoulders. The entire TCO staff and Dr. Davis were great and helped in every way to see that I was taken care of. TCO is a great place and I will recommend them and Dr. Davis to everyone who needs orthopedic care.

April 6, 2021

Greg H.

had my first back surgery in 1998. It was a L4-L5 discectomy. I did not recover well from that surgery. I was left with a lot of scar tissue that was interfering with nerves and causing lots of pain. I had my second back surgery in 2000, which was also a L4-L5 discectomy. This surgery left even more scar tissue and so my journey with pain continued.

For the next twenty years, I battled with low back pain, low leg pain and foot pain. I lost count of how many steroid injections I received in this time frame (I am guessing around 30). I had to treat my pain with pain medication. I was taking a narcotic pain medication for 22 years. Not too many days went by that I didn’t need to take the pills. I also had three RFAs (radio frequency ablation) and plenty of physical therapy.

In late 2019, my back pain, leg and foot pain were becoming unbearable. My pain specialist recommended I go see Dr. Frederick Harris, which turned out to be the greatest advice I have ever received. My first impression of Dr. Harris was awesome! He was friendly, patient and a great listener. I knew right away that I liked him and, most importantly, I trusted him. He ordered an MRI so that he could see exactly what was going on with my low back.

I went home and read Dr. Harris’ bio on the TCO web site. He was working as an engineer for NASA. But he know in his heart, he was here to make a difference in people’s lives. He decided to chase him dream of becoming a neurosurgeon.

My second appointment was where I learned I had a herniation at L4-L5 and L5-S1. I also learned that I broke my back! The bone that held L5 and S1 vertebrae’s together had broken clean through and my spine shifted out of place. Dr. Harris performed my 3rd back surgery. He removed the disks between L4-L5 and L5-S1, removed the broken bone, fused L4 through S1 with metal spacers, two rods and six screws. He also, very meticulously, freed up all the nerves from scar tissue. This is what separates Dr. Harris from everyone else!

My full recovery took a year but I feel great! I don’t need any pain medication or treatments. I do stretching and an exercise program daily to keep my back and core strong. I am looking forward to playing golf this summer. The results of this surgery has changed my life! Dr. Frederick Harris is an angel sent from heaven! Thank you for following your dreams. I can’t thank you enough Dr. Harris, but THANK YOU!

March 31, 2021

Carol F.

I recently had microdiscectomy surgery with Dr. Hoel on 3/3/2021 after injuring my back on 2/16/2021. His P.A., Jason Ash, reviewed MRI results with me on 2/25/2021, which revealed an extruded disc herniation impinging on my L3 nerve root. I was in absolute agony and was unable to stand or lay without excruciating pain, and was experiencing weakness in my leg. Dr. Hoel kindly worked me into his schedule for a surgical consultation that very same day.

He was wonderful – very compassionate and understanding of the intense pain I was in, patient answering all my questions, and thorough in presenting treatment options with corresponding risks and rewards. I opted to move forward with surgery as soon as possible because the pain was incapacitating. Dr. Hoel’s team fit me into his schedule the following week and my surgery was a complete success! I’m now pain free and ever so grateful for Dr. Hoel’s capable and compassionate care, and for everyone at TCO who helped me swiftly get the treatment I needed. My experience at M Health Fairview was also great, and it was a bonus to hear my pre-op and post-op nurses sing Dr. Hoel’s praises! Thanks again!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 11

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

Share Your Testimonial Filter Testimonials

Filter by options below

Specialties

Services

Reset Filters