Physician Appointments 952-456-7777 833-743-7300
Search
99

Patient Satisfaction

282502

Surveys Completed

Patient Testimonials

Read what everyone is saying about TCO

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

September 18, 2020

Stacy H.

I met with Dr. Deal for pain and numbness in my neck, shoulder and arm. He was so thorough, scheduling a CT scan and EMG nerve test to rule out potential issues and really “see” what was going on. Dr. Deal performed a two-level fusion on my C4-C5 and C5-C6 at the end of June. I had relief from my pain immediately. The recovery was quite quick. I just had my three month follow up and I’m good to go. I am so grateful for Dr. Deal and the whole team at TCO. I would recommend them to everyone.

September 2, 2020

Paul W.

I would recommend Dr. Deal to any friend or family member. I had an L4-5 microdisectomy and Dr. Deal and his staff were supportive and experts throughout the process and my outcome was very positive!

August 31, 2020

Sandra H.

Dr. Eggers was wonderful! He listened to me and created a treatment plan that is beneficial in limiting the pain from OA in my cervical spine. He was funny and had such a refreshing bedside manner. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Eggers to anyone who has spine issues.

August 27, 2020

JT

August 19th marked my 3 month mark after ACDF surgery performed by Dr. Eric Deal. I have been released to perform most duties again, so I played golf! I took it slow but did great. This is 1 year and 3 months after a car accident that caused a disk herniation between my C6-C7. I spent (wasted) 9 months with various treatments and exams. Finally in January 2020 my family doctor finally ordered an MRI that showed the herniation. I was referred to a surgeon who recommended cervical disk replacement. I was unsure of the procedure so started doing research. I came across reviews for Dr. Deal, which were all very positive and many showed the same symptoms as I had. They also mentioned they had the ACDF vs. cervical disk replacement. More research on the two options and I decided a second opinion was needed so I chose Dr. Deal. I got right into the clinic within days. Dr. Deal performed a thorough examination and talked to me at length. He never seemed rushed or pushy to use him or his procedure. He laid out the facts/risks/process and explained it all. I was very impressed and decided to have Dr. Deal perform the surgery. I will tell you over a year after the accident, I was still in great pain. Covid hit right when my surgery was scheduled and had to be postponed several times. By the time I had my surgery in May, the only way I could get through the day was to live on Percocet. I had weekly refills for 4 months from my family doctor to cope with the pain prior to surgery and prayed I would not become addicted. The pain, fatigue, needles, numbness, I had it all. On surgery day, Dr. Deal came by in pre-op just to make sure I had no questions or concerns. I did not as I was prepped well with information. After I woke up from the procedure, I noticed immediate relief. I was in the surgery center a total of 18 hours. I felt like a champ the next morning. I actually walked 4 miles (1 mile at a time) the day after surgery and continued to walk daily. (Dr Deal said that was a bit aggressive :)). I would recommend Dr. Deal to anyone and have full confidence in his abilities. And not to be forgotten, Alyssa his care coordinator is a rock star. I could call her any time and I did, especially when my surgery was postponed 4 or 5 times due to covid. She never failed to answer or return my calls. Top notch customer/patient service.

August 13, 2020

Frank C.

Dr. Harris and his team truly changed my life! Numbness and pain in my arms and hands along with continuous back pain had greatly reduced my abilities to do anything. Walking was very difficult and being able to do normal things was impossible. They evaluated my situation and Dr. Harris fully explained his plan to correct my spinal issues. I had previous back surgeries along with fusion and knew the painful process and recovery. Following 2 long surgery procedures my recovery was much less painful then my previous experience and I feel that I have gotten my life back! I can walk without pain, no longer have pain or numbness in my arms or hands and am slowly getting back to things I have not done for years. I am truly grateful to Dr. Harris and his staff for their fine work and kindness.

August 8, 2020

Christopher H.

I’m 6 weeks down the path after my neck fusion surgery and couldn’t be happier, healthier and pain free. This is a game changer! I’m shocked that after just 6 weeks I feel this good and better, and I just got full clearance for lifting and activities. Dr. Smith had a wonderful bedside manner and based on my experience is an extremely skilled surgeon. A huge shout out to his nurse Anne. I can’t emphasize enough how good she is and how much it shows! Within a week of seeing Dr. Smith I was in surgery, all due to Anne and her ability to get my insurance squared away, the facility locked in and my testing scheduled. This was amazing considering the COVID impacts. They’re the best duo I’ve encountered. Thank you both for your skills and diligence. I feel fantastic!!!

July 21, 2020

Ann W.

Five years ago, when I first started having pain in my hip and leg I went to Twin Cities Orthopedics. I had been there before for hand surgery so I knew I’d receive good care. My diagnosis was spinal stenosis. The approach taken for my symptoms was a very conservative one. I had spinal injections, physical therapy and sometimes medication to help relieve the pain and discomfort. There was never any pressure to have surgery. It wasn’t until the winter of 2019 when I fell backwards on the ice that I knew I had come to the point where I wanted to go ahead with surgery. I made an appointment with Dr. Deal and we discussed my options. In helping to make my spine as sturdy as possible Dr. Deal suggested a L2-L5 fusion as the best option. I really appreciated Dr. Deal’s way of explaining the surgery and all the follow-ups we had. Dr. Deal is an excellent surgeon. His physician’s assistant, Nathan Marcus was also a wonderful part of the surgery team. I just had my 1 year check-up and everything is still in place. I’m glad I opted to select Twin Cities Orthopedics and Dr. Deal.

June 23, 2020

Kip C.

Forty years of back pain from an Army injury. I had various tests performed by another non TCO provider and was told basically to learn to deal with pain. Dr. Davis reviewed the MRI, identified the problem and operated. The procedure was minimally invasive with only a one inch scar on back. My pain is reduced by 90%. He’s great!

June 15, 2020

Michael E.

September 2019 I aggravated my lower lumbar region of my spine. The injury caused severe nerve pain in my lower right leg and foot drop. The MRI discovered significant stenosis at L3-4 and L4-5. The option I chose was L3-4 and L4-5 decompression and fusion.

An interbody fusion was also performed at L4-5. Dr. Deal and his team did an excellent job relieving my symptoms. I an now 6 months post-op and am recovering ahead of my expectations.

June 11, 2020

Marc F.

I have fought this back pain getting progressively worse for 3 1/2 years to the point where I just about couldn’t walk. Now after surgery performed by Dr. DuBois, the pain is for the most part gone its unbelievable! I can go up and down stairs without holding on, sit for long periods of time and walk as far as I want. Thank you TCO.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 11

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

Share Your Testimonial Filter Testimonials

Filter by options below

Specialties

Services

Reset Filters