Physician Appointments 952-456-7777 833-743-7300
Search
99

Patient Satisfaction

434326

Surveys Completed

Patient Testimonials

Read what everyone is saying about TCO

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

August 28, 2022

Vicki H.

I was taken by ambulance and admitted to the Emergency Room with a bad wound to my right forearm due to a fall. I was very fortunate to have Dr. Omar as my surgeon. He explained everything to me in detail, then cleaned my wound and proceeded with doing a complex closure of my wound. My skin is extremely thin, and I was surprised he was able to close the wound with stitches. I saw Dr. Omar nine days later for my follow up appointment and was very pleased with the work he’d done on my arm. It’s going to take a long time to heal but it’s going in the right direction. My major concern was infection because it was so contaminated and so far, no infection. I had the best care possible from Dr. Omar. I am a very lucky lady because the wound was just about down to the tendon and bone in my arm and the stitches are looking good. I would highly recommend Dr. Omar, as he is an excellent surgeon!

November 16, 2021

Melanie H.

I want to thank Dr. Wood for the amazing job she did on my surgery! I am healing remarkably and the surgery from was perfectly done, from what my follow-up doctor said. Also, thank you to Dr. Sanders and Matt for great follow-up care and the positive attitudes. I hope I never need them again but they all are really amazing doctors.

February 13, 2020

Marlin G.

I am an 83 year old man and on Friday, August 2nd 2019, I took a tumble and broke my left hip. My wife got me to Southdale Fairview Hospital at 5:30pm. After taking numerous X-ray’s, it was determined that I had a broken hip and would need surgery. I was checked into the hospital and taken to my room at about 8:30pm. With this being a summer weekend, I fully assumed that I would not see a surgeon until Monday, August 5th at the soonest.

The next morning, Saturday, August 3rd at 9am, two nurses came into my room telling me they need to take me down to the operating room, as I was scheduled for immediate surgery. I was totally surprised that the hospital was able to find an orthopedic surgeon for a Saturday morning surgery. My wife and my son were waiting for me at the operating room. Dr. Ryan Horazdovsky arrived right away and introduced himself to all three of us. He was very friendly and gave us the feeling that we had known him for a long time. He explained my hip was broken so badly that he had to totally replace it. I asked him how many total replacement he had done and he told me a large number, so we felt very comfortable that he was my surgeon. I went into the operating room feeling like I was really in good hands.

A few hours later I awoke with my wife and son with me. They were very impressed with Dr. Horazdovsky, who made them feel completely at ease and explained the operation went just as it should and that it was a complete success. I assumed I would awake to a lot of pain. I was given a very mild pain pill for only one or two days. After that I basically had no pain. I was up and walking on my new hip that evening and went home two days later.

Today I had my 5-month check up with Dr. Horazdovsky. He had x-ray’s taken which showed all is perfect. When my wife and I got home we said if I ever break my other hip or if she ever broke hers, we would want only Dr. Horazdovsky to be the surgeon again.

November 18, 2019

Jim L.

I had a trauma event from a high fall that took me to North Memorial Hospital. I found that I needed my pelvis fixed and my upper right humerus. Before surgery on my pelvis, I met Dr. Wood and as soon as she said she works at TCO, I loved her already. She was great for both my surgeries, great personality and very calming. I would highly recommend Dr. Wood for any surgery she performs, whether trauma related or anything else in her specialty.

April 11, 2019

Lee O.

My wife and I were in a near fatal car accident in October 2016. I was airlifted to North Memorial and had extensive injuries below the waist. I broke and fractured every bone below my waist, except my ankles. I fractured my back, broke all ribs on my left side, and fractured my left elbow. I have had a total of about 9 surgeries, with multiple pieces of hardware used for repair. Dr. Wood did an amazing job putting me back together again. I would have a surgery, recover, have another surgery, recover, etc.

Once everything healed, it was time to learn to walk again. My wife was told it would take 1  to 1.5 years to recover. I started walking in 4 to 5 months. The physical therapy was long and very tedious. I was in a dark place but once the therapists instilled my confidence, the therapy went very smooth. I feel like 90 percent is based on confidence and the rest is physical. I always did a little more than what I had to for recovery. When I was wheelchair bound, my goal was to walk and use a walker. My next goal was to transition to the cane. The next goal was to walk on my own.  While I am still recovering (need my knees replaced), it has been quite a journey. Your mind and body are amazing things and I could go on for hours on about this. I will forever be greatful for Dr. Wood and TCO. I still have short term memory and PTSD issues but I am a long way from where I was. I am happy to tell my story, even if it just helps one person.

October 29, 2018

Peggy C.

My mother broke her left hip a few months ago. It was suggested by Dr. Wood that my mother should have surgery on her left hip. She is 87 years old and very precious to all of us. Dr. Wood was the most caring patient Doctor I’ve ever come across. She reassured my mother about the surgery and talked to her a few times about it also. She was in great hands and we couldn’t be more appreciative of the excellent care that Dr. Wood and her team gave my mother. Thanks SO very much!

July 26, 2016

Kim P.

I first met Dr. Gulli in 2008 as I had a major MVA in which I suffered femur fractures to both legs, a broken ankle, a severely damaged left ankle, a broken nose, and several lacerations.  Dr. Gulli was called to perform my surgeries on my femurs and ankles in the emergency room.  It is now 2016 (8 years! WOW!) and I have healed very well and quickly due to his amazing work.  I was told I would not walk without help for up to 12 months, but I was up and walking in 3 months with cam boots and a walker.  I have rods in both legs from hip to knee and hardware in my ankle as well and I have had no issues with the hardware at all.  I had my arthroscopy in June of 2016 due to torn meniscus and misaligned knee cap.  I am healing well with that as well.  I praise him for the work he did for me, he made it so I was able to walk again after several months of PT but I did it!  Dr. Gulli is very patient orientated and is thorough in what he does.  I feel comfortable going to him and will recommend him to people in need of orthopedic care! Great doctor, great surgeon, and great facility!

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

Share Your Testimonial Filter Testimonials

Filter by options below

Specialties

Services

Reset Filters