Physician Appointments 952-456-7777 833-743-7300
Search
99

Patient Satisfaction

356596

Surveys Completed

Patient Testimonials

Read what everyone is saying about TCO

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

July 24, 2021

Lawnie P.

Dr. Holte took care of me when I could hardly walk. Thanks to his surgical skills and long-term follow up, I am pain-free today! He was a very caring doctor.

May 27, 2021

Nancy N.

I knew right away after meeting with Dr. Hoel that I trusted him and wanted him to do my surgery. I could no longer walk a short distance or stand for 5 minutes. We discussed my options together and decided surgery would be the best option. He explained the surgery so that I understood exactly what was going to happen and took the time to call my husband and explain it to him. The minimally invasive procedure had many advantages over the way the way this surgery use to be performed. Following surgery, he visited me every day I was hospitalized and he was so kind and concerned about how I was doing, sharing my x-rays with me and reassuring me. I am now 6 weeks out of surgery and have no pain. My surgery was 100% successful! I can now walk and stand as far and long as I want. I have my life back and cannot thank Dr. Hoel enough.

April 20, 2021

Jeanine D.

Dr. Maura Hartigan listened to what issues I was having and addressed them immediately. I felt very confident in her diagnoses and the treatment was done in a timely manner. I would highly suggest her for any back issues you may have.

March 8, 2021

Heidi W.

I’m an extreme obstacle course racer and ultra endurance runner. I travel all the way from Florida to see Dr. Banks at Twin Cities Orthopedics. He’s the only doctor I would ever let do surgery on my back! I’m at the age of 62 and am still a world champion. I wouldn’t see anyone other than Dr. Banks.

January 23, 2021

Fassou D.

Dr. Banks is the best orthopedic surgeon I have ever known. He has been our physician (for my wife and I) since 2004. When I say he’s the best, it is not only about his skills but the way he interacts with his patients and staff. Dr. Banks takes his time to listen carefully with respect to your concerns. He is a kind, knowledgeable person and is surrounded by very professional, friendly and helpful staff. My wife and I have had two surgeries each, performed successfully by him. My wife has had two cervical fusions and I have had two lumbar discectomies. Each surgery went very well and the recoveries were fast. My last surgery was done on December 22, 2020. I called it my ‘life saving surgery’ because the pain I had before it was gone. Big thanks Dr. Banks!

November 27, 2020

Gordy F.

I had back issues for years and things got to the point where walking, or sometimes standing, was difficult and very painful. Dr. Crowe performed a spinal fusion on my lower back over two years ago and I have returned to a normal, pain free life. I am able to swim, jog, and enjoy exercise again. Twin Cities Orthopedics is the place I look to for all of my orthopedic care.

November 22, 2020

Jerry F.

Dr. Dick really helped me get my life back. I’ve always been very active: running, biking, hiking, spin classes, but the aging process — specifically, the pain caused from a pinched nerve in my lower back — was preventing me from enjoying the things I like. Over the course of many months and a lot of physical therapy, I was referred to Dr. Dick to explore the options for back surgery. The first thing I noticed about Dr. Dick, was how direct his questions were. He tried to understand my pain and symptoms and had very thorough questions. He was not in a rush to get to the next patient. Rather, he explained in detail what my options were and provided illustrations and models so I could better understand where the pain was coming from.

Before meeting with Dr. Dick, I had met with two other back surgeons, neither of whom took the time that Dr. Dick did. More importantly, they didn’t inspire any confidence that they would be a good choice for my surgery. Dr. Dick did inspire that confidence. In November of 2018 he performed my surgery and gave me my marching orders: walk, walk, walk, and walk some more.

Six months after the surgery, which included fusing two vertebrae and strengthening them with rods and screws, I was riding my bike, going to spin class, and walking without pain. In my mind, the surgery was a total success. The recovery required patience, discipline, and lots of effort. Dr. Dick and his staff supported me every step of the way. I’m very grateful to Dr. Dick for helping me get my life back. He’s a great surgeon and a good man.

November 20, 2020

Bruce L.

In November 1999, after several years of trying more conservative treatments, Dr. Holte performed L4-5 spinal fusion surgery to relieve stenosis. This was affecting my mobility and causing chronic lower-back pain from normal activities. Some 21 years later, at the age of 70, I remain extremely grateful for the good work and skill of Dr. Holte. While I’m sure medical advances have altered the approach to this surgery, I don’t believe current outcomes could be any better than what I’ve enjoyed these many years and still relish today.

I’ve maintained a highly active life, still participating regularly in cycling, hiking, cross country and downhill skiing, golfing, swimming and several miles of daily walking with our dogs! I’ve also completed several major home improvement projects and volunteer regularly on a building crew with Habitat for Humanity. While “over use” sometimes results in temporary and minor lower back pain, the surgery in 1999 has allowed me to live the life that I was born to live, and I’ll be forever indebted to Dr. Holte for making that possible.

November 19, 2020

Laurie K.

I suffered from lower back pain, which gradually went down my legs for over a year. Eventually the pain shooting down my legs was so extensive that I was unable to stand for more than a minute and couldn’t walk without constant pain. I saw Dr. Davis, hoping for some pain relief. We started with physical therapy and then injections but I didn’t get the relief we’d hoped for. The pain was becoming unbearable. By this point, surgery was the last option and I had a bilateral laminectomy. I recently saw Dr. Davis for a three month post-surgery checkup. I told Dr. Davis he was my hero and thanked him profusely because I no longer have pain when I stand or walk. I know that I am very fortunate to have such a successful outcome – and I cannot thank Dr. Davis and his team enough.

October 23, 2020

Scott D.

February of 2020 I began having significant pain in my back, hip and leg. I was unable to stand more than 30 seconds making shaving, showering, brushing my teeth among other things very difficult. I was also not able to walk more than 10 yards, missing out on walks with my wife and grandkids. I tried two injections from another provider with no success. I became sad thinking this was going to be my life. This lasted 6 months. When I met with Dr. Deal I was apprehensive regarding surgery. After our visit I was encouraged and confident in Dr. Deal’s diagnosis and plan. I had a lumbar laminectomy with microdiscectomy on July 29th. Today I had my 3 month follow up…pain free. I am so happy, my life is back!!! Dr. Deal’s P.A., Nathan Marcus, is awesome. They make a GREAT team.

1 2 3

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

Share Your Testimonial Filter Testimonials

Filter by options below

Specialties

Services

Reset Filters