Physician Appointments 952-456-7777 833-743-7300
Search
99

Patient Satisfaction

417951

Surveys Completed

Patient Testimonials

Read what everyone is saying about TCO

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

April 12, 2022

Gregg B.

On December 10, 2021, I fell off my work truck and severed my quad tendons in my right leg. I went to TCO Urgent Care in Blaine, where they told me more about my injury. I really just thought that I bruised my leg, but didn’t think it would be anything worse than that. I met with Dr. Ridley and planned out my surgery and recovery. My surgery was on December 20th. Two weeks later, I started therapy at the TCO Blaine clinic. I primarily saw Abby and Tina. They are both so great to work with. I was having trouble with my range of motion and they came up with a great plan to get my leg moving, and worked with me to get the results I needed. They were both so professional and so friendly.

This has been a heck of a long trip. I never had surgery before and this was a hard for me to accept. I drive for a living, and to be told I would be out of work for 5 months and couldn’t drive for 3 months, was not something I wanted to hear. Dr. Ridley was so fantastic to work with and very encouraging. I got my release to work after 4 months. I still have a lot of strengthening to do, but I am now back at work and feeling good about that. I can’t say enough about how TCO helped me out from beginning to end. I would highly recommend them to anyone who would need their services.

March 15, 2022

Deanna G.

Well if falling on the ice doesn’t get you, the gym will! I was so careful watching my step this winter on the slippery sidewalks and driveway. Then in my small group fitness class, I fell backwards off a box while doing alternating box jumps. Needless to say, I braced myself with my right hand and broke my wrist. I went to TCO Urgent Care and was informed I needed surgery. From the moment I had x-rays to the time of surgery and beyond, TCO has partnered with me to make sure I made a full recovery. Dr. Bakker was able to perform surgery within 4 days of me breaking my wrist, so I wouldn’t have to suffer over the weekend. Everything went smoothly and I was amazed how quickly I could resume driving. The TCO team is there to get you to the finish line!! It was a great experience. I would highly recommend Dr. Bakker and his team!

February 11, 2022

Jennifer R.

My son broke both bones in his lower ankle in a basketball game in July. Dr. Holthusen and his team got him in for surgery quickly so our son could start his road to recovery as soon as possible. Being a 3 sport athlete with plans to also play basketball in college, every single day mattered. He was able to return for the end of his senior football season and is currently playing a full basketball season and looking forward to baseball season! We are so incredibly thankful for Dr. Holthusen and his staff for taking excellent care of him! He is back to 100%.

January 28, 2022

Sara M.

My 10 year old had his finger tip cut off by a door hinge. It was a traumatic experience thinking about how the process of surgery and healing would go. Dr. Olmsted did a fantastic job. When I was sitting with my son pre-surgery, I asked Dr. Olmsted how long it will take. His response was exactly what I wanted to hear. He said usually 30-45 minutes but I’m going to take my time to make sure it’s done just right. And he certainly did! It looks amazing and you can hardly tell the difference. I highly recommend Dr. Olmsted. We are so pleased with the end results.

December 28, 2021

Jennifer S.

I am not usually one to write a testimonial. However in this case, the care, professionalism, knowledge, and empathy I received from Dr. Bjerke and his staff was truly and utterly amazing! I suffered a knee injury while playing pickleball and saw a physician at an orthopedic clinic that was not TCO. I was told after a review of my MRI, that my knee was “bone on bone” and I needed a full replacement. I am in my late 40’s and have been active my entire life. I was completely shocked by this diagnosis. Upon reiterating this information to a few close friends, I was told by one to reach out to Dr. Anseth at TCO for a second opinion. I did so and to say I was impressed and relieved is an understatement. Dr. Anseth was truly amazing and assured me he would not give up until we figured out the reason for the knee pain I was dealing with.

We started with a cortisone injection and I felt great, unfortunately it was short lived as my knee “gave out” again a few weeks later while walking. I went to TCO Edina Urgent Care and a second MRI was performed. Dr. Anseth called me personally and told me the MRI showed a root tear in my meniscus and that this was a specialized tear and he wanted me to see Dr. Bjerke as soon as possible for further treatment. I immediately made an appointment to see Dr. Bjerke and I can honestly say it was the best decision ever! Dr. Bjerke thoroughly explained the tear, along with his recommendation for surgery.

Dr. Bjerke performed the surgery in June 2021 and I was non-weight bearing for 6 weeks (6 very long weeks but it was well worth it in the end). From the time I first met with Dr. Bjerke, through surgery, and all of my follow up appointments, he has ALWAYS been completely transparent. He was clear about the process, the time frame, the importance of putting in the work with physical therapy, as well as following the PT exercises on my own.

I am 6 months post-surgery and my knee feels amazing! My physical therapists, Dustin S. and Katie G., at TCO Vadnais Heights are the BEST! I could not have done this without them. Their professionalism, encouragement, and positivity was second to none and I am forever grateful to them. With every single encounter I had at TCO, I was treated with the utmost professionalism and genuine compassion – from Dr. Anseth and his care team, to the TCO Urgent Care team, to Dr. Bjerke and his amazing care team, to every single professional on the day of my surgery at TCO, and Dustin S. and Katie G. at TCO Vadnais Heights PT. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Bjerke (and Dr. Anseth) as well as their amazing care teams/surgical teams/and physical therapist teams!

December 3, 2021

Jerry H.

I had a great experience at TCO. My hand was cut pretty badly and Dr. Ridley and his team did a great job in repairing it. My hand is just like new. It feels and looks great. Thank you so much. I am very happy with the outcome.

December 2, 2021

Linda R.

After my wrist fracture was stabilized at TCO Urgent Care, Dr. Koch moved her schedule around the very next day and was able to conduct my much needed surgery. I was relieved that healing could begin and the risk of nerve damage was minimized. With outstanding follow through and hand therapy by Sue Anderson, I regained 100% mobility and strength. I could not be happier with the care or the kindness.

November 27, 2021

Roberta B.

I had a fairly sudden onset of pain in my buttock radiating down right leg. It was excruciating and I was unable to get relief. After going to TCO urgent care, having an x-ray, receiving pain meds and muscle relaxants, along with a subsequent MRI, I was referred to Dr. Hoel. He explained my problem and gave me 3 options for possible treatment. I chose the discectomy, as it was the least intrusive and had the shortest recovery option. Within a few days I was scheduled for surgery and it was performed under general anesthesia. I was discharged the same day and the leg pain was gone.

I had a bout of nausea and vomiting the day after surgery and called Dr. Hoel’s assistant, who ordered anti-nausea medication. Dr. Hoel called me the next day to see if I was doing better. I was amazed that he took the time to check in with me. The medication worked well and I felt fine. Subsequently, I quickly was only taking Tylenol for pain. Five days after surgery, I received another call from Dr. Hoel to see how I was doing. I was happy to report that all was going well.

I just had my 6 week post-op appointment and I have had no further leg or nerve pain. I have been quite active and can return to golf, tennis, and pickleball in 6 weeks. My only physical therapy has been walking. I have a little low back stiffness, but considering I am 78 and have a lot of arthritis, I think I am doing great! I was very impressed with Dr. Hoel and would highly recommend him.

August 27, 2021

Ali B.

I slipped and broke my elbow in the last spring snowfall. I fell after business hours, so I waited to visit TCO Orthopedic Urgent Care until the following morning, in hopes of seeing someone who would really know what I needed. Then came Dr. Nemanich and his wonderful PA, Joshua Bennington! They went above and beyond to take care of me. Dr. Nemanich is capable, compassionate, knowledgeable, gentle, and kind. It doesn’t surprise me one bit that he’s been recognized as a top orthopedic surgeon, but I found him to be so much more than that. He’s a man of integrity.

July 30, 2021

Tina F.

My daughter fell down the stairs I took her to the emergency room and found out her left foot was broken! That’s no fun for a kid in the summer. Dr. Ridley was amazing! He is so professional and caring. My daughter was very scared and he was amazing with her. He made her feel very confident that he was going to make sure things were okay. He made her relax about everything and I will definitely go back to him! If anyone is looking for an Orthopedic surgeon, he is the man!! He is very thorough and put all our worries and concerns to the side. You are in good hands with this doctor for sure!

1 2 3

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

Share Your Testimonial Filter Testimonials

Filter by options below

Specialties

Services

Reset Filters