Physician Appointments 952-456-7777 833-743-7300
Search
99

Patient Satisfaction

268118

Surveys Completed

Patient Testimonials

Read what everyone is saying about TCO

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

May 26, 2020

Robert B.

I would like to let Dr. Asp know that you have changed my life . My hip was a total mess and you and your staff are amazing. I can do anything I want with no pain. I want to say thank you for giving me my life back.

May 26, 2020

Cynthia F.

I am truly grateful for Dr. Anseth, Heidi and his entire team. I had the pleasure of being in the EXCEL Program and am thrilled to share that this program, Dr. Anseth and his team are second to none. The entire process from when I first met him to the successful recovery of my hip replacement was all very smooth. As one who has not had a lot of surgeries I was a bit nervous when I made the decision to get my hip replaced. But, I knew I was in the hands of a very capable and highly competent surgeon who has hired the best team. TCO has the EXCEL process down to a science. In every step of the way I felt like a patient that they valued from beginning to end. Pain management was highly mastered. The entire team is all very knowledgeable and highly professional. Dr. Anseth IS a Top Doctor! Today I walk with no pain. I thank him for restoring the quality of my life and being the awesome doctor that he is! It is an honor to endorse him and his practice. TCO is second to none!

May 26, 2020

Lori R.

I am very happy with my experience with Dr. Owen O’Neill and his staff. On March 5th, 2020 I had a hip replacement surgery. Prior to the surgery I was in a lot of pain when I walked. I enjoy taking walks and being active. The surgery has changed my life. I am walking pain free. I had put off doing the surgery because I didn’t want to be out of work and have a long recovery. I was amazed how fast I was up and walking again. I am 57 and was born with hip deformation. I am so grateful for Dr. O’Neill for giving me my life back. My only regret is that I didn’t do this years ago.

February 27, 2020

Brian B.

Dr. Wetter did a great job on my hip replacements, which were life changing for me, because of the level 10 pain I was having. After surgery the pain was almost zero. The PT staff at Mercy hospital and nursing staff made the rehab very tolerable. Thanks to Dr. Wetter, I am walking!

February 25, 2020

Terri F.

I have had such a positive experience with TCO! Due to the complexity of my hip and neck issues, I saw several doctors, including Dr. Ockuly, Dr. Knowlan, Dr. Weiss, Dr. Kirksson and Dr. Holmes; CNP Liz Sullivan; and physical therapists Mitch Kary and Steve Schneider. Every single person I have encountered has been caring, patient, knowledgeable and professional, including all of the support staff at the Stillwater, Woodbury and Vadnais Heights offices. My hip pain is basically gone, and my neck pain is much improved. I have been in pain for the better part of the last 15 years, and I could not be happier with the results I have gotten with TCO!

January 26, 2020

Jane S.

As a patient of Dr. Steven Moen for years, I would like to express myself on his behalf. Dr. Moen is a remarkable orthopedic surgeon, whom I respect for his honesty, knowledge, candor and passion for his profession. I’ve had both my knees replaced by him and currently I sought his opinion on my hip. Osteoarthritis and age are not kind to the human body. I accept his opinion through the use of x-rays, my past diagnoses and his brilliance. Anyone interested in being seen by an intelligent and honest orthopedic surgeon should call Dr. Moen. You’ll be so glad you did. Thank you, Dr. Moen, for everything!

November 21, 2019

David

Dr. O’Neill and TCO were recommended to me and I am so thankful! His procedure didn’t cut any muscles and I was back to work as a full time bartender after 5 weeks without any issues. I was cleared because he said what I gave you is better than you ever had and you won’t screw it up. I am 53, 6ft 4in, 280lbs. My rehab was to just walk. I walked a lot. By the second week I was walking 4 blocks, 3 times a day. Now I’m breaking up 2 miles into 4 walks. I’m a big dude and not in the best shape. Hip pain was awful and he and his staff worked with me and my insurance. I never do these reviews but Dr. O’Neill changed my life. Innovative and full service situation. Simply awesome.

September 18, 2019

Diana I.

I am overjoyed at the outcome of my surgery! I suffered for quite awhile before realizing I had a fractured hip. Dr. Arntson was amazing during the whole process. I am 6 weeks out from surgery and my hip feels brand new.

September 18, 2019

Christopher S.

I was lucky enough to have Dr. Paul Lafferty as my surgeon when, at the age of 68, I fell off my bicycle and fractured my left hip in four places. This was in the summer of 2018. Initially, ER doctors almost sent me home with a handful of pills and the hope that what they thought was a single fracture would heal. When a CT scan revealed four fractures, the stakes went up. The ER doctors explained that my injury required not just an orthopedic surgeon, but an ortho trauma surgeon with special expertise in this type of injury. The good news, they said, was that one of the best was an ambulance ride away at Regions Hospital. That was Dr. Lafferty.


When I met him for the first time at the hospital, Dr. Lafferty said that hip replacement was one option. But because I had been very active and wanted to remain so, he offered a second option: a repair surgery in which a titanium plate would hold together my messed-up hip as it mended. I chose that surgery and he operated the next day.


Jumping ahead here—which I’m able to do thanks to Dr. Lafferty—I highly recommend him, for both his surgical expertise and his bedside manner. He’s kind, friendly and explains in clear English, not medical-ese. From that first meeting in the hospital through checkups, he’s always taken the time to answer all my questions. I’ve never felt rushed through an appointment and his staff is wonderful.
Recovery from a fractured hip was not fun but I made steady progress. A year post-surgery, I’m fully active and have no pain. X-rays show no sign of arthritis developing. At my one-year checkup, I was cleared to do anything which, I hope, includes getting through TSA without undue discussion of my titanium plate! I am very grateful to Dr. Lafferty for putting me back together.

September 16, 2019

Kelly R.

I am a fairly healthy 48 year old female who was suffering a lot of pain in my hips and low back. I had been to the chiropractor many times and received some minimal relief. I finally saw my general practitioner who really didn’t take me seriously but ultimately agreed to x-ray my hips at my request. The result was arthritis in both hips with bone on bone in the left joint. My GP sent me to physical therapy which I did for 5 weeks with minimal results. A friend of mine suggested I see Dr. Holmberg and so I did. Dr. Holmberg reviewed my charts and talked to me about options and we decided on surgery for the left hip. I was very scared as I had never had surgery. Dr. Holmberg was very reassuring and I was confident in his skills. The staff at the clinic was kind and helpful, the class I took prior to the surgery was extremely helpful. And the hospital staff were amazing. I was back to work 2 weeks after surgery and only using a cane to assist my walking. I followed the exercises daily and walked a lot to make a full recovery in less than 12 weeks. I am 6 months post-surgery and my left hip is AMAZING! I highly recommend Dr. Holmberg to anyone who asks me about my procedure.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 23

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

Share Your Testimonial Filter Testimonials

Filter by options below

Specialties

Services

Reset Filters