Physician Appointments 952-456-7777 833-743-7300
Search
99

Patient Satisfaction

256025

Surveys Completed

Patient Testimonials

Read what everyone is saying about TCO

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

February 27, 2020

Brian B.

Dr. Wetter did a great job on my hip replacements, which were life changing for me, because of the level 10 pain I was having. After surgery the pain was almost zero. The PT staff at Mercy hospital and nursing staff made the rehab very tolerable. Thanks to Dr. Wetter, I am walking!

February 25, 2020

Terri F.

I have had such a positive experience with TCO! Due to the complexity of my hip and neck issues, I saw several doctors, including Dr. Ockuly, Dr. Knowlan, Dr. Weiss, Dr. Kirksson and Dr. Holmes; CNP Liz Sullivan; and physical therapists Mitch Kary and Steve Schneider. Every single person I have encountered has been caring, patient, knowledgeable and professional, including all of the support staff at the Stillwater, Woodbury and Vadnais Heights offices. My hip pain is basically gone, and my neck pain is much improved. I have been in pain for the better part of the last 15 years, and I could not be happier with the results I have gotten with TCO!

January 26, 2020

Jane S.

As a patient of Dr. Steven Moen for years, I would like to express myself on his behalf. Dr. Moen is a remarkable orthopedic surgeon, whom I respect for his honesty, knowledge, candor and passion for his profession. I’ve had both my knees replaced by him and currently I sought his opinion on my hip. Osteoarthritis and age are not kind to the human body. I accept his opinion through the use of x-rays, my past diagnoses and his brilliance. Anyone interested in being seen by an intelligent and honest orthopedic surgeon should call Dr. Moen. You’ll be so glad you did. Thank you, Dr. Moen, for everything!

November 21, 2019

David

Dr. O’Neill and TCO were recommended to me and I am so thankful! His procedure didn’t cut any muscles and I was back to work as a full time bartender after 5 weeks without any issues. I was cleared because he said what I gave you is better than you ever had and you won’t screw it up. I am 53, 6ft 4in, 280lbs. My rehab was to just walk. I walked a lot. By the second week I was walking 4 blocks, 3 times a day. Now I’m breaking up 2 miles into 4 walks. I’m a big dude and not in the best shape. Hip pain was awful and he and his staff worked with me and my insurance. I never do these reviews but Dr. O’Neill changed my life. Innovative and full service situation. Simply awesome.

September 18, 2019

Diana I.

I am overjoyed at the outcome of my surgery! I suffered for quite awhile before realizing I had a fractured hip. Dr. Arntson was amazing during the whole process. I am 6 weeks out from surgery and my hip feels brand new.

September 18, 2019

Christopher S.

I was lucky enough to have Dr. Paul Lafferty as my surgeon when, at the age of 68, I fell off my bicycle and fractured my left hip in four places. This was in the summer of 2018. Initially, ER doctors almost sent me home with a handful of pills and the hope that what they thought was a single fracture would heal. When a CT scan revealed four fractures, the stakes went up. The ER doctors explained that my injury required not just an orthopedic surgeon, but an ortho trauma surgeon with special expertise in this type of injury. The good news, they said, was that one of the best was an ambulance ride away at Regions Hospital. That was Dr. Lafferty.


When I met him for the first time at the hospital, Dr. Lafferty said that hip replacement was one option. But because I had been very active and wanted to remain so, he offered a second option: a repair surgery in which a titanium plate would hold together my messed-up hip as it mended. I chose that surgery and he operated the next day.


Jumping ahead here—which I’m able to do thanks to Dr. Lafferty—I highly recommend him, for both his surgical expertise and his bedside manner. He’s kind, friendly and explains in clear English, not medical-ese. From that first meeting in the hospital through checkups, he’s always taken the time to answer all my questions. I’ve never felt rushed through an appointment and his staff is wonderful.
Recovery from a fractured hip was not fun but I made steady progress. A year post-surgery, I’m fully active and have no pain. X-rays show no sign of arthritis developing. At my one-year checkup, I was cleared to do anything which, I hope, includes getting through TSA without undue discussion of my titanium plate! I am very grateful to Dr. Lafferty for putting me back together.

September 16, 2019

Kelly R.

I am a fairly healthy 48 year old female who was suffering a lot of pain in my hips and low back. I had been to the chiropractor many times and received some minimal relief. I finally saw my general practitioner who really didn’t take me seriously but ultimately agreed to x-ray my hips at my request. The result was arthritis in both hips with bone on bone in the left joint. My GP sent me to physical therapy which I did for 5 weeks with minimal results. A friend of mine suggested I see Dr. Holmberg and so I did. Dr. Holmberg reviewed my charts and talked to me about options and we decided on surgery for the left hip. I was very scared as I had never had surgery. Dr. Holmberg was very reassuring and I was confident in his skills. The staff at the clinic was kind and helpful, the class I took prior to the surgery was extremely helpful. And the hospital staff were amazing. I was back to work 2 weeks after surgery and only using a cane to assist my walking. I followed the exercises daily and walked a lot to make a full recovery in less than 12 weeks. I am 6 months post-surgery and my left hip is AMAZING! I highly recommend Dr. Holmberg to anyone who asks me about my procedure.

August 19, 2019

D.E.

TCO did a great job, Dr. O’Neill is wonderful. He did my left hip. I previously had my right hip done by a different doctor and hospital. On my previous operation they used a different technique that had more discomfort and a longer recovery time. Dr. O’Neill used a less invasive surgical technique and my recovery was much quicker with less discomfort.

July 9, 2019

Donna N.

Dr. Simonet did both my hips in November of 2014. Feeling absolutely great! Just wanted you to know that I’m participating in the YWCA Women’s Triathlon on August 11, 2019, Lake Nokomis. Swim 500 yards, bicycle 15 1/2 miles, do a 5 K (I walk very fast!). I’m so excited and so very thankful to you for your excellent work on me. Please pass this on to Casey and Jane too. They are wonderful! I’m certain I could never have done this without you. I was in a wheelchair! Ugh! I’ll send photos of the finish line.

June 21, 2019

Mary A.

If you are looking for a good Orthopedic Doctor in the Minneapolis – St. Paul Area – I should say upper Midwest Area – Search no more! I have known Dr. Szalapski for several years. He did a total knee replacement in 2004 and that knee has pulled me all over on my travels and adventures. And two new hips in 2015 & 2016. He has given me a better quality of life! Dr. Szalapski has done hundreds of surgeries on hips and knees with a stunning record. He is a brilliant orthopedic doctor who cares about you and your health and well-being. He is down to earth, honest, and will take his time when talking to you about your concerns and give you honest answers. After you meet him you will understand that he is not only a doctor- but a miracle worker. Kind, honest, dedicated and genuinely cares about his patients.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 23

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

Share Your Testimonial Filter Testimonials

Filter by options below

Specialties

Services

Reset Filters