Physician Appointments 952-456-7777 833-743-7300
Search
99

Patient Satisfaction

363330

Surveys Completed

Patient Testimonials

Read what everyone is saying about TCO

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

September 8, 2021

Susi L.

Before I met Dr. Olmsted I had been to countless doctors over the course of 15 years. I had been called a “medical freak” by several of those doctors. I was dealing with wrist pain for over a decade that had reached the point where I couldn’t even take the cap off of a dry erase marker. As a teacher, I was starting to worry about my ability to do my job. On a whim, I made an appointment with Dr. Olmsted and his amazing staff. He made a diagnosis in such a quick amount of time that I actually sought out a 2nd opinion. The other doctor I visited was highly recommended, but when he asked what brought me in, I told him it was to get a second opinion. He asked which doctor I had already seen. When I told him, the other doctor simply said, “I’ll look if you want, but that man is great. Do whatever he says and make sure he’s the one that does it!”

He wasn’t wrong. Dr. Olmsted went on to do a partial wrist fusion that was caused by undiagnosed juvenile rheumatoid arthritis. I now have more function in that wrist than I ever had before and there’s no more pain! I have since gone back for a variety of things, including broken fingers and a thumb fusion. He is truly a gifted doctor and surgeon and I can’t speak highly enough of him and Matt Anderson, OTL!

August 18, 2021

Laurie E.

Dr. Koch was very willing to answer my questions and discuss my concerns. She is a good communicator, providing clear and concise answers. I’d highly recommend her.

August 13, 2021

Karen

I would like to compliment the excellent hand surgery that was performed by Dr. Bakker. I had 4 separate complex surgical incisions and the outcomes of the surgeries were excellent. I have to say, I had no pain in my hand from the beginning to the end of rehabilitation. I am extremely pleased with the entre process from the support staff to the provider. Thank you all.

July 20, 2021

Britt C.

Dr. Adam Bakker changed my life. After severe wrist pain for years, and multiple different surgeons refusing to treat the rare tendon problem I’ve had since birth, Dr. Bakker took on the challenge and my right wrist hasn’t felt burning pain since before surgery. I’m 4 years post-op and I’m still doing great. I play softball regularly and lift weights 4x a week. I’m so happy to have my life back! Thank you Dr. Bakker, I’m forever grateful for all you’ve done for me.

April 27, 2021

Carole R.

I fractured my dominant hand while skiing. I was very concerned if I would be able to play piano again and return to work soon. After surgery with Dr. McCarthy, I was back to work within five days and was playing piano within seven days. Each and every day I was able to see progress in my range of motion and functional activities. Due to the combination of a skilled surgeon, excellent pain management by the anesthesiologist and occupational therapist, I have full function in my wrist.

 

April 16, 2021

Marlene S.

I have seen Dr. Andrew Arthur twice for my injuries. He explained my injuries and what I can do to help heal them. I was given a wrist brace after my first injury for more protection. With my second injury, I cracked my clavicle by missing a step and falling backwards on the stairs. My clavicle never seemed to heal so went to him after a CT scan. He said he couldn’t operate on this area and to take it as easy as possible. He mentioned it was very possible to heal if I protected it while doing my regular daily routines.

I must say, it seems to feel better and I know he was right. I feel very confident in his work. If, by any chance, I happen to have another fall again (which I won’t), I have a very knowledgeable doctor who will treat me as he sees fit. I’m sure you will be very happy with him, as well, if you need a Orthopedic Doctor in your future.

April 14, 2021

Catherine M.

I just wanted to send a thank you to Twin Cities Orthopedics for the excellent care I have received. From my first contact with TCO to Dr. Fischer‘s surgery, I have felt well taken care of on my road to recovery. The week of my fall is a blear, so I am grateful to you all for your help. Dr. Fischer’s surgery was excellent and I am confident that I will be functioning at a normal level soon.

April 7, 2021

Barbara F.

I would like to add my 5 star rating for Dr. Daniel J. Marek, MD, and Twin Cities Orthopedics. Last year I fell and badly broke the two major bones in my wrist. After my successful wrist surgery by Dr. Marek, I developed a rare nerve condition called Complex Regional Pain Syndrome. My wrist swelled to twice its size, and to attempt any movement of my wrist or hand caused excruciating pain. I was frightened enough to doubt I would regain use of my limb. Dr. Marek assured me that he and his team would help me recover.

His expertise, his kind manner, and his optimism gave me confidence. Dr. Marek’s PA-C, Ryan Bakko, was just as caring when he assisted me. After six months of intensive physical therapy with the skills of PT/OT Erik Peterson, I recovered to have a useful wrist and hand. I can’t recommend TCO highly enough. Dr. Marek is one of those special physicians who is a talented surgeon with the best of a “bedside manner.” You won’t be in “better hands” than with Dr. Marek, and his co-workers at Twin Cities Orthopedics.

April 5, 2021

Bonnie M.

Dr. Bakker operated on my right thumb about a year and a half ago, and then my left thumb two weeks ago. Both surgeries had excellent outcomes. Dr. Bakker listened to my concerns and abided by my wish not to undergo anesthesia but to just have a “block”. Beyond that, he is one of the most gentle and caring surgeons imaginable. He personally follows up with a phone call and is extremely patient with questions and provides answers that are easy to understand. I am so grateful that I found him and could not possibly recommend him with more confidence. Neither operation caused me one minute of pain either!

April 5, 2021

Jack M.

I can’t describe how much I appreciate Dr. Bakker and his skilled team. I work with my hands and, even though I waited 5 weeks post injury to be evaluated, he was able perform a complex, newer surgical procedure to give me full function again. From my own experience, along with reading other reviews, to say Dr. Bakker cares for the patient is an understatement. I’ve not experienced such a high degree of genuine care, professionalism and competency in any prior medical care situation.

Dr. Bakker inspires confidence, listens, and treats the whole person through his performance and manner. It’s been my very fortunate honor to have been Dr. Bakker’s patient. He and his excellent team have my sincere gratitude.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

Share Your Testimonial Filter Testimonials

Filter by options below

Specialties

Services

Reset Filters