Physician Appointments 952-456-7777 833-743-7300
Search
99

Patient Satisfaction

332459

Surveys Completed

Patient Testimonials

Read what everyone is saying about TCO

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

April 27, 2021

Carole R.

I fractured my dominant hand while skiing. I was very concerned if I would be able to play piano again and return to work soon. After surgery with Dr. McCarthy, I was back to work within five days and was playing piano within seven days. Each and every day I was able to see progress in my range of motion and functional activities. Due to the combination of a skilled surgeon, excellent pain management by the anesthesiologist and occupational therapist, I have full function in my wrist.

 

April 16, 2021

Marlene S.

I have seen Dr. Andrew Arthur twice for my injuries. He explained my injuries and what I can do to help heal them. I was given a wrist brace after my first injury for more protection. With my second injury, I cracked my clavicle by missing a step and falling backwards on the stairs. My clavicle never seemed to heal so went to him after a CT scan. He said he couldn’t operate on this area and to take it as easy as possible. He mentioned it was very possible to heal if I protected it while doing my regular daily routines.

I must say, it seems to feel better and I know he was right. I feel very confident in his work. If, by any chance, I happen to have another fall again (which I won’t), I have a very knowledgeable doctor who will treat me as he sees fit. I’m sure you will be very happy with him, as well, if you need a Orthopedic Doctor in your future.

April 14, 2021

Catherine M.

I just wanted to send a thank you to Twin Cities Orthopedics for the excellent care I have received. From my first contact with TCO to Dr. Fischer‘s surgery, I have felt well taken care of on my road to recovery. The week of my fall is a blear, so I am grateful to you all for your help. Dr. Fischer’s surgery was excellent and I am confident that I will be functioning at a normal level soon.

April 7, 2021

Barbara F.

I would like to add my 5 star rating for Dr. Daniel J. Marek, MD, and Twin Cities Orthopedics. Last year I fell and badly broke the two major bones in my wrist. After my successful wrist surgery by Dr. Marek, I developed a rare nerve condition called Complex Regional Pain Syndrome. My wrist swelled to twice its size, and to attempt any movement of my wrist or hand caused excruciating pain. I was frightened enough to doubt I would regain use of my limb. Dr. Marek assured me that he and his team would help me recover.

His expertise, his kind manner, and his optimism gave me confidence. Dr. Marek’s PA-C, Ryan Bakko, was just as caring when he assisted me. After six months of intensive physical therapy with the skills of PT/OT Erik Peterson, I recovered to have a useful wrist and hand. I can’t recommend TCO highly enough. Dr. Marek is one of those special physicians who is a talented surgeon with the best of a “bedside manner.” You won’t be in “better hands” than with Dr. Marek, and his co-workers at Twin Cities Orthopedics.

April 5, 2021

Bonnie M.

Dr. Bakker operated on my right thumb about a year and a half ago, and then my left thumb two weeks ago. Both surgeries had excellent outcomes. Dr. Bakker listened to my concerns and abided by my wish not to undergo anesthesia but to just have a “block”. Beyond that, he is one of the most gentle and caring surgeons imaginable. He personally follows up with a phone call and is extremely patient with questions and provides answers that are easy to understand. I am so grateful that I found him and could not possibly recommend him with more confidence. Neither operation caused me one minute of pain either!

April 5, 2021

Jack M.

I can’t describe how much I appreciate Dr. Bakker and his skilled team. I work with my hands and, even though I waited 5 weeks post injury to be evaluated, he was able perform a complex, newer surgical procedure to give me full function again. From my own experience, along with reading other reviews, to say Dr. Bakker cares for the patient is an understatement. I’ve not experienced such a high degree of genuine care, professionalism and competency in any prior medical care situation.

Dr. Bakker inspires confidence, listens, and treats the whole person through his performance and manner. It’s been my very fortunate honor to have been Dr. Bakker’s patient. He and his excellent team have my sincere gratitude.

March 30, 2021

Linda H.

If you’re looking for the best, there is no need in searching any further. I’ve had 5 hand surgeries that include: carpal tunnel both hands, trigger finger, and 3 finger fusions both hands. All of my surgeries were performed by Dr. Gerlach and done under local injection. Dr. Gerlach explained entire procedures in detail before and during surgeries. He and his entire crew were a lot of fun, they were always making jokes, and I enjoyed that.

Everyone involved in my care treated me as if they had known me for years. My comfort and wellbeing was very important to all involved in my cases. I can’t think of a negative thing to say. I highly recommend TCO and Dr. Gerlach. Take my word, you will not be disappointed.

March 6, 2021

Dianne W.

I felt totally secure with Dr. Koch and the amazing team at TCO. She explained everything in detail and got me in as soon as possible. When I left a message with her team about an issue, she called me within a short time and addressed my issue. I would not hesitate recommending Dr. Koch to anyone. I am so pleased with my experience!

November 29, 2020

Rick K.

Over the past three years I have been under the care of Dr. Bakker for a problematic right wrist. The initial solution recommended was a series of cortisone injections, over several years. However, that solution finally failed and it was time to consider surgery. I did seek a second opinion, as I had a recommendation from another physician I knew. The other doctor’s recommended course of action was the same, but he did not have the calming bedside manner of Dr. Bakker, nor did he convey the confidence that came from Dr. Bakker during my pre-surgery visitation.

Most importantly, Dr. Bakker placed me in the care of the highly competent physical therapists on my post surgery follow up office visit. The two women that who work with his patients are a key to his patience’s recovery success. I saw them both and, believe me, they represent TCO very well.

I considered this operation very seriously as I am a very avid golfer. A couple of years ago, I play almost 60 rounds here in Minnesota. Although it still March and we not on the golf course yet I can recommend Dr. Bakker to anyone experiencing serious wrist and hand pain. I believe he is a tribute to the orthopedic profession and a healer to his patients.

November 23, 2020

Gary W.

I have had Dupuytren’s contracture for quite a while and decided it was time to take care of it. After Dr. McCarthy explained the procedure, I said “let’s do it, it’s time.” I came in on a Tuesday, she injected my finger, and I returned on Thursday for manipulation. Both went very smoothly with very minimal pain in either procedure. I had a splint immediately after manipulation and some swelling, but still, very little pain. After one week, my finger was straight! Dr. McCarthy made the whole process go very well. I wish I wouldn’t have waited so long. I would highly recommend her to anyone suffering from Dupuytren’s contracture.

gary westman dr mccarthy

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

Share Your Testimonial Filter Testimonials

Filter by options below

Specialties

Services

Reset Filters