Physician Appointments 952-456-7777 833-743-7300
Search
99

Patient Satisfaction

251309

Surveys Completed

Patient Testimonials

Read what everyone is saying about TCO

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

January 30, 2020

Danielle K.

I have been meaning to write this for three years, and with the anniversary of my injury it finally prompted me to do so! Three years ago to the day, I felt a “pop” in my knee when squatting to pick up a tennis ball. Such a freak accident! Boy, did I get lucky when I landed with Dr. Hamilton. What we thought was a meniscus tear turned out to be a partial tear of my ACL, requiring surgery. Receiving that news was beyond shocking, however, Dr. Hamilton was so consultative and informative which helped calm my nerves. The way that my ACL had torn gave us options, which was great to hear! Instead of needing a complete reconstruction of my ACL, she was able to try a newer procedure repairing the existing ACL. Not only would this arthroscopic surgery be minimally invasive, leaving virtually nothing for scars, but it would also minimize my recovery period down to only 5 months instead of 9 months! Dr. Hamilton’s knowledge of this type of surgery immediately gained my trust and it was a complete success! I am so happy to report that 3 years later, my knee gives me ZERO problems. I can workout and run like I did before my injury; I can wear heels without issues. What I thought was going to be a devastating, life-altering event, turned out to be just a blip in the story of my life. I am confident that, paired with my diligent physical therapy, Dr. Hamilton was absolutely the reason for this success story and I am so thankful for her expertise. I would absolutely recommend anyone to her in a heartbeat, as she helped ensure that my injury would not impact my lifestyle for the rest of my life.

January 26, 2020

Jane S.

As a patient of Dr. Steven Moen for years, I would like to express myself on his behalf. Dr. Moen is a remarkable orthopedic surgeon, whom I respect for his honesty, knowledge, candor and passion for his profession. I’ve had both my knees replaced by him and currently I sought his opinion on my hip. Osteoarthritis and age are not kind to the human body. I accept his opinion through the use of x-rays, my past diagnoses and his brilliance. Anyone interested in being seen by an intelligent and honest orthopedic surgeon should call Dr. Moen. You’ll be so glad you did. Thank you, Dr. Moen, for everything!

January 6, 2020

Heather S.

It’s been a year now since my PKR surgery and my knee looks and feels great! Dr. Arntson is kind, caring and well respected by patients and co-workers. Got questions? He’ll answer them all. He seems rather quiet but tells it like it is. Its ok if you’re not ready for surgery. He will address your fears and maybe you will change your mind, as I did. I look forward to eventually having two good knees with a little help from my favorite surgeon. Dr. Arntson is simply the best and I hope you’ll visit with him to see for yourself why he’s highly recommended.

December 10, 2019

Lorraine J.

Dr. Arntson is a very humble but extraordinary doctor. His ability to work with patients and together come up with a plan to fit their needs is remarkable. I was able to plan my surgery at the best possible time for me and my knee. After my surgery, I had no pain. That’s right – no pain. The only pain I had was when I did my physical therapy.

Dr. Arntson was careful with the procedure, making sure that I did not get an infection. I searched and researched a long time to find a great surgeon, and I found one. I will recommend Dr. Arntson to anyone who needs a great surgeon. And he’s Norwegian!

October 16, 2019

Lisa E.

My issues were not knee replacements but repairing and removing my meniscus. Dr. Comfort repaired my right meniscus 2 years ago. And just 3 weeks ago, he repaired the left meniscus. Dr. Comfort and his team, Ashton (PA) and Molly (CA), are the best from start to finish! I recommend Dr. Comfort to anyone I know (and even people I don’t) when it comes to a trusting and honest surgeon. I have known Dr. Comfort and his team for 3 years now and consider them my friends! Thank you.

August 19, 2019

Cecilia S.

I was a noncompetitive runner for several decades, but in December of 2016 developed right medial knee pain which did not resolve with conservative measures. A torn right medial meniscus was diagnosed, in the setting of significant degenerative change to the knee. Both my sports medicine MD (non-surgeon) and the orthopedic surgeon to whom he referred me told me that I was not a surgical candidate given the multiple cartilage defects in my knee, and I was told that I would have to adjust to a new normal of very limited activity, and that I would require a joint replacement sooner rather than later.

I have learned that, when one has a medical problem that physicians tell you cannot be solved, it often pays to seek a second opinion. I was fortunate to seek that second opinion from Dr. David Hartigan. After reviewing my MRI and examining my knee, he told me that he believed that addressing my torn meniscus was worthwhile, even in the setting of my other degenerative changes. He was truthful and upfront so that I understood that my knee would never be normal again, but that he felt that chances were good that my symptoms would be improved and that I would be able to resume at least some improved level of activity. He operated on my knee in June of 2018; my recovery was relatively low-pain and simple. Dr. Hartigan prepared me well for what to expect post-operatively.

Since my surgery, my knee has gradually improved a great deal. As Dr. Hartigan stressed, I have not and will not run again so as to protect what cartilage remains, even though I miss running tremendously. However, I can do pretty much every non-impact activity that I want now. I can ellipticize without problem, ride my bike without any symptoms at all, and swim. I can walk long distances faster than most people I know. Most importantly, I have been able to hike again without issue. This 5th of July, one year after my surgery, I hiked with my family to the summit of Mt. Humphrey, the tallest peak in Arizona at 12633 feet, using sport hiking poles to limit impact, and had no problem with my knee whatsoever. I was elated!!

If you are looking for a skilled, knowledgeable and competent orthopedic surgeon to address your joint pathology, I highly recommend Dr. Hartigan!
-Cecilia

August 15, 2019

Collin F.

Dr. Hartigan was great to work with and did a great job with my knee surgery. I am a professional athlete and he was our team doctor. Dr. Hartigan did a great job getting me back on the field, healthy and fit to play.

collin f dr hartigan

August 15, 2019

Alessandro R.

As a professional soccer player for the Phoenix Rising soccer club, it was important for me to get the best possible surgery to have the best chance of getting back on the pitch. Thankfully, Dr. Hartigan did a great job. My knee feels strong and very stable. Grateful to have worked with him and would recommend him to anyone in need of this service. He is very patient with his client and answers all questions at almost any time of day, always looking to help you feel comfortable with the situation. Great personality and all around top lad. Thanks again doc, you are awesome!!

alessandro riggi

August 5, 2019

Jo Ann S.

I have seen Dr. Diekmann for over 10 years. He is a very good doctor and I recommend him to many. He has given me cortisone shots for my bad knees and now it is time to get a knee replacement. I have no worries because he did my mom’s hip surgery and you could barely tell where the scar was. His personality is A+ and he really does great with informing you what is going on and takes his time doing it too. I highly recommend him.

August 5, 2019

Tom G.

I just want to start out by saying thank you so much to Dr. Steven Meisterling for being an amazing surgeon, and taking good care of me over the last 6 months. He is extremely personable and did not sugar coat my injury or outlook. This is actually the type of person I needed and wanted. My knee/leg injury is on the extreme side as far as injuries go, but he is an expert on how to put humpty dumpty back together again. I would recommend him and his staff for any minor injury or the most extreme. Trust me, after my injury I wasn’t sure if I would ever return to work, but 6 months later I’m cleared to return as a K9 officer. This is truly amazing work! Thanks again Dr. Meisterling and staff! Love you guys!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 30

As the largest orthopedic physician group in the Midwest, and one of the largest in the country, you are sure to find a clinic that best meets your needs.

Share Your Testimonial Filter Testimonials

Filter by options below

Specialties

Services

Reset Filters